Apex Roofing Midwest LLC

Grain Valley Residential Roofing Repair, Residential Gutter Installation and Residential Roofing

Testimonials

Great Service

October 13, 2018

Eddie and I set-up an appointment for 2pm and he was able to come out sooner at noon. He called me and confirmed that would work for me. Ended up needing the flashing around a vent pipe replaced. Eddie and his helper were able to fix it within 30 minutes. Definitely great service and I highly recommend him.

Chuck S. in Belton, MO

Repair an Asphalt Shingle Roof

October 13, 2018

Reasonable price. Willing to work late and on Saturday. They did not try to talk me into total roof replacement like so many others did.

Paula A. in Lake Waukomis,, MO

Samantha M.

October 12, 2018

Discovering a roof leak induces anxiety in any homeowner. So when I discovered mine, I was anxiously looking for answers: how bad is it, how much will it cost, how soon can it be fixed. Eddie called me as soon as I posted my number but didn’t bother to read anything I wrote about my problem. I told him I had to leave for work soon but he said he’d be right by to take a look. With more rain in the forecast, I reluctantly agreed. Eddie showed up 15 minutes before I needed to leave in an unmarked truck and no uniform. He had zero concern for my obligations because he was there to make a quick buck. Service call fees were not discussed so I assumed this was a free estimate to tell me what was wrong. One half hour later, after Eddie knocked loose a recessed light while walking around my attic and his associate put dirty fingerprints all over my ceiling as they played Marco Polo trying to figure out where the leak was, Eddie discovered it wasn’t the roof at all but an old light fixture gathering condensation that created the leak. Or so he said. He showed me a quick picture, told me the charge was $150 for a half hour’s worth of work, and told me he “fixed” my problem by moving the fixture above the insulation so now it can leak onto that and potentially cause mold. Just to complete this unprofessional transaction, let me add there was no receipt because he didn’t really do anything but knock my light loose. For this “wham bam, thank you ma’am” service he acted like he did me a favor and asked me to give him a review. Here’s your review, Eddie. Thanks for nothing. I don’t know what company earned all the 5-star reviews I see on this page, but it was not the one I did business with. Steer clear of Apex Midwest.

Samantha M. in Kansas City, MO

Response from Apex Roofing Midwest LLC

I’m sorry you were so unhappy with my company. You did not seem unhappy at the time. After I got into your attic and literally swam across 75 feet through 3 feet of insulation I found the issue that was not a roof issue but a condensation issue that I did resolve. I charged you for the time I spent covered in blown fiber insulation and for the fuel it took to get there again you seemed ok about it when I fixed your issue. I think the review is completely inaccurate. Thank you for your business.

Great People

October 12, 2018

Great People

Patrick N. in Kansas City, MO

Knowledgeable

October 7, 2018

I had a roof leak emergency on Sunday during the football game. Eddie was here within the hour and found the source of the leak and game me a ballpark estimate. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Now we have a little time to plan for the repair. Thank you!! I highly recommend him for your next project or repair!

Sean M. in Oak Grove, MO

Great Advise

October 1, 2018

I highly recommend this company, Eddie was great! He resolved my issue and gave me great advice on the current condition of my roof and what I can expect in the future. I will definitely use him again.

Margaret S. in Peculiar, MO

Honest

September 21, 2018

This man and wife team is so honest , I think he goes beyond what he is to do , I am so glad I found this one to do my work , I will always call on their team , They are like when you get a good honest mechanic. and fair . That is what this team is . The best of the best

Leo blountt B. in Oak Grove, MO

Efficient

September 10, 2018

Great guys. Fast and efficient. Great job. Very affordable. Would recommend to anyone

Mark W. in Raytown, MO

Very quick

September 5, 2018

They were awesome. I had a terrible leak around the chimney area and within the hour they arrived and fixed it very quickly. Would definitely recommend Apex roofing and they are now my go to roofing Co.

Kersey S. in Warrensburg, MO

Repair Roof

September 4, 2018

Friendly good guys

Lisa R. in Windsor, MO